Finally, A Win

I started this blog just after learning I had miscarried in 2015.

Eight months ago, I just stopped posting. In my mind, I had figured this was just another blog that fell by the wayside. People say if you are still blogging 6 months after you start, then it was meant to be, or something whimsical like that. The truth is, as things in my life got more awful, I just didn’t feel like sharing. To write down my thoughts, would be to acknowledge them, and I wasn’t ready.

But, I just got off the phone with my lawyer, and this was the first window I opened in my browser. I wanted to share with you again, not a loss this time, but a win.

And I have to say after being gone so long, it was really nice to see that people had visited this blog while I was off going through my trials and tribulations. Thank you.

My lawyer had called to let me know that my long fight with my company over my worker’s compensation claim had been ruled on, and it was in my favor. It isn’t a large sum of money, but it filled in the missing income while I was out of work, getting treatment for my injury.

I’ll make a post this week, for those that want all the sordid details of this drama that has been unfolding in my life since 2014. But right now, all I can think about is my kids. As the breadwinner and supermom wannabe, my family relies heavily on me. I bear that burden gladly, I cherish it. Maybe I’m not so thrilled at changing stinky diapers and dealing with teen angst, but celebrating my successes of my children and family as a whole, makes me feel whole.

So, tonight, we celebrate being whole. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

