Hitting the “Publish” Button

Those that may have been excited about my blog and what I was saying, probably had figured me as another blogging casualty. They thought I was one of those overnight pop ups, that have a bunch of posts and then the content dries up before hitting the six month mark.

Don’t despair.

While I have not been publishing much lately, I have been writing. There may have been a better way to take a break, but what’s done is done.

As many of my followers know, I was due to have a baby in March. I lost the baby back in August, around the time I started this blog. As the time went by and March got closer and closer, the reality hit me in the face.

As it goes, I normally write about the thing that is most prevalent in my mind, and it seems my draft box is filled with post after sad post, chronicling how I’m relating to this so very awful experience.

So, why not publish them? Forgive me, but I’m not ready to share. Or to be judged.

When you hit that “Publish” button, the words and thoughts are gone from you, like feathers from a busted pillow case, and try as you might, you can never gather them all again. While you may do your best writing when the subject is something you are really passionate about, it can be too raw to let others see it yet.

I’m sure my readers would have nothing but support for me, as you are all so kind to me. Until I’m ready to receive that support, I’ll keep my drafts where they are. But look forward to many new posts.

Thank you all so much!

Leave a Reply

